Skip to product information
1 of 1

These Burning Stars

These Burning Stars

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Author
Binding
Publisher

A dangerous cat-and-mouse quest for revenge

An empire that spans star systems, built on the bones of a genocide

A carefully hidden secret that could collapse worlds, hunted by three women with secrets of their own

All collide in this twisty, explosive space opera debut, perfect for readers of Arkady Martine and Kameron Hurley

Jun Ironway--hacker, con artist, and occasional thief--has gotten her hands on a piece of contraband that could set her up for life: proof that implicates the powerful Nightfoot family in a planet-wide genocide seventy-five years ago

The Nightfoots control the precious sevite that fuels interplanetary travel through three star systems

And someone is sure to pay handsomely for anything that could break their hold

Of course, anything valuable is also dangerous

The Kindom, the ruling power of the star systems, is inextricably tied up in the Nightfoots' monopoly--and they can't afford to let Jun expose the truth

They task two of their most brutal clerics with hunting her down: preternaturally stoic Chono, and brilliant hothead Esek, who also happens to be the heir to the Nightfoot empire

But Chono and Esek are haunted in turn by a figure from their shared past, known only as Six

What Six truly wants is anyone's guess

And the closer they get to finding Jun, the surer Chono is that Six is manipulating them all

​It's a game that could destroy their lives and devastate the stars

And they have no choice but to see it through to the end.

View full details