Skip to product information
1 of 1

Silence of Bones

Silence of Bones

Regular price $12.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $12.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Author
Binding
Publisher

June Hur's elegant and haunting debut The Silence of Bones is a bloody YA historical mystery tale perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco and Renée Ahdieh

I have a mouth, but I mustn't speak; Ears, but I mustn't hear; Eyes, but I mustn't see

1800, Joseon (Korea)

Homesick and orphaned sixteen-year-old Seol is living out the ancient curse: “May you live in interesting times.” Indentured to the police bureau, she’s been tasked with assisting a well-respected young inspector with the investigation into the politically charged murder of a noblewoman

As they delve deeper into the dead woman's secrets, Seol forms an unlikely bond of friendship with the inspector

But her loyalty is tested when he becomes the prime suspect, and Seol may be the only one capable of discovering what truly happened on the night of the murder

But in a land where silence and obedience are valued above all else, curiosity can be deadly

Praise for The Silence of Bones: ABA Indies Introduce Selection "At once haunting and evocative, June Hur's The Silence of Bones is a gorgeous, tightly-woven debut

Prepare to delve deep into the lush and dangerous world of Korea in the 1800's for a page-turner you won't soon forget." —Hafsah Faizal, New York Times-bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame "This gripping drama is definitely one you're not going to want to miss." —Buzzfeed

View full details