Skip to product information
1 of 1

To Marry and to Meddle

To Marry and to Meddle

Regular price $17.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $17.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Author
Binding
Publisher

“Sure to delight Bridgerton fans.” —USA TODAY The “sweet, sexy, and utterly fun” (Emily Henry, author of People We Meet on Vacation) Regency Vows series continues with a witty, charming, and joyful novel following a seasoned debutante and a rakish theater owner as they navigate a complicated marriage of convenience

Lady Emily Turner has been a debutante for six seasons now and should have long settled into a suitable marriage

However, due to her father’s large debts, her only suitor is the persistent and odious owner of her father’s favorite gambling house

Meanwhile, Lord Julian Belfry, the second son of a marquess, has scandalized society as an actor and owner of a theater—the kind of establishment where men take their mistresses, but not their wives

When their lives intersect at a house party, Lord Julian hatches a plan to benefit them both

With a marriage of convenience, Emily will use her society connections to promote the theater to a more respectable clientele and Julian will take her out from under the shadows of her father’s unsavory associates

But they soon realize they have very different plans for their marriage—Julian wants Emily to remain a society wife, while Emily discovers an interest in the theater

But when a fleeing actress, murderous kitten, and meddlesome friends enter the fray, Emily and Julian will have to confront the fact that their marriage of convenience comes with rather inconvenient feelings

With “an arch sense of humor and a marvelously witty voice that rivals the best of the Regency authors” (Entertainment Weekly), Martha Waters crafts another fresh romantic comedy that for fans of Julia Quinn and Evie Dunmore.

View full details