Skip to product information
1 of 1

One Dark Window

One Dark Window

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Author
Binding
Publisher

Elspeth needs a monster

The monster might be her

For fans of Uprooted and For the Wolf comes a dark, lushly gothic fantasy about a maiden who must unleash the monster within to save her kingdom

But the monster in her head isn't the only threat lurking

Elspeth Spindle needs more than luck to stay safe in the eerie, mist-locked kingdom of Blunder--she needs a monster

She calls him the Nightmare, an ancient, mercurial spirit trapped in her head

He protects her

He keeps her secrets

But nothing comes for free, especially magic

When Elspeth meets a mysterious highwayman on the forest road, her life takes a drastic turn

Thrust into a world of shadow and deception, she joins a dangerous quest to cure Blunder from the dark magic infecting it

Except the highwayman just so happens to be the King's own nephew, Captain of the most dangerous men in Blunder...and guilty of high treason

He and Elspeth have until Solstice to gather twelve Providence Cards--the keys to the cure

But as the stakes heighten and their undeniable attraction intensifies, Elspeth is forced to face her darkest secret yet: the Nightmare is slowly, darkly, taking over her mind

And she might not be able to stop him

View full details