Skip to product information
1 of 1

How to Solve Your Own Murder

How to Solve Your Own Murder

Regular price $28.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $28.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Author
Binding
Publisher

Named most aniticpated by: Barnes & Noble, Goodreads, BookRiot, The Nerd Daily, Shelf Reflection, Novel Suspects, Borrow Read Repeat, The Everygirl, The Scout Guide, The Real Book Spy The Top LibraryReads pick for March 2024 A Publishers Marketplace 2024 BuzzBook For fans of Knives Out and The Thursday Murder Club, an enormously fun mystery about a woman who spends her entire life trying to prevent her foretold murder only to be proven right sixty years later, when she is found dead in her sprawling country estate...

Now it's up to her great-niece to catch the killer

It’s 1965 and teenage Frances Adams is at an English country fair with her two best friends

But Frances’s night takes a hairpin turn when a fortune-teller makes a bone-chilling prediction: One day, Frances will be murdered

Frances spends a lifetime trying to solve a crime that hasn’t happened yet, compiling dirt on every person who crosses her path in an effort to prevent her own demise

For decades, no one takes Frances seriously, until nearly sixty years later, when Frances is found murdered, like she always said she would be

In the present day, Annie Adams has been summoned to a meeting at the sprawling country estate of her wealthy and reclusive great-aunt Frances

But by the time Annie arrives in the quaint English village of Castle Knoll, Frances is already dead

Annie is determined to catch the killer, but thanks to Frances’s lifelong habit of digging up secrets and lies, it seems every endearing and eccentric villager might just have a motive for her murder

Can Annie safely unravel the dark mystery at the heart of Castle Knoll, or will dredging up the past throw her into the path of a killer? As Annie gets closer to the truth, and closer to the danger, she starts to fear she might inherit her aunt’s fate instead of her fortune.

View full details