Skip to product information
1 of 1

Children of Blood and Bone

Children of Blood and Bone

Regular price $14.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $14.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Author
Binding
Publisher

Instant New York Times Bestseller New York Times Notable Children's Books of 2018 TIME Top 10 Best YA and Children's Books of 2018 NPR's Book Concierge 2018 Great Reads List Buzzfeed's 24 Best YA Books of 2018 Bustle's Top 25 Best Young Adults Books of 2018 2018 Kirkus Prize Finalist YALSA William C

Morris YA Debut Award Finalist Paste Magazine’s 30 Best YA Novels of 2018 Newsweek’s 61 Best Books from 2018 Boston Globe’s Best Children's Books of 2018 Publishers Weekly Best YA Books of 2018 School Library Journal Best Books of 2018 With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi’s West African-inspired fantasy Legacy of Orïsha series debut, and instant #1 New York Times Bestseller, Children of Blood and Bone conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir

They killed my mother

They took our magic

They tried to bury us

Now we rise

Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic

Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls

But everything changed the night magic disappeared

Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope

Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy

With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good

Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters

Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy

"A phenomenon." —Entertainment Weekly “The epic I’ve been waiting for.” —New York Times-bestselling author Marie Lu “You will be changed

You will be ready to rise up and reclaim your own magic!” —New York Times-bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton “The next big thing in literature and film.” —Ebony “One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of the year.” —Teen Vogue This title has Common Core connections.

View full details