Skip to product information
1 of 1

Caraval

Caraval

Regular price $11.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $11.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Author
Binding
Publisher

The acclaimed New York Times bestseller! Welcome, welcome to Caraval—Stephanie Garber’s sweeping tale of the unbreakable bond between two sisters

It’s the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world..

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father

Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over

But this year, Scarlett’s long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives

With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show

Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval’s mastermind organizer, Legend

It turns out that this season’s Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance

But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game

And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever

Welcome, welcome to Caraval

beware of getting swept too far away

New York Times bestseller #1 IndieNext Pick Publishers Weekly Flying Start Entertainment Weekly Best 10 YA Books of 2017 Teen Vogue Best YA Book of the Year Amazon Best Book of the Year Barnes & Noble Best Book of the Year BuzzFeed Best Book of the Year “The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus

Grade: A-.” —Entertainment Weekly “Impressive, original, wondrous.” —USA Today “Spellbinding.” —US Weekly “Magnificent.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review “I lost myself in this world.” —Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes “Beautifully written.” —Renée Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn “Shimmers with magic.” —Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner’s Curse “Darkly enchanting.” —Kiersten White, author of And I Darken “Decadent.” —Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen “Like stepping into a living dream.” —Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon “Destined to capture imaginations.” —Kirkus Reviews “Ideal for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games.” —School Library Journal

View full details